Occasionally, it makes sense to turn off a Funnel.
But, proceed with caution!
To turn off an entire Funnel, all the messages (email and text) inside the Funnels will need to be disabled.
Follow these steps to disable your Funnels:
Step 1: Click on Funnels > View Funnels.
Step 2: Click the View/Edit icon next to the Funnel you intend to turn off.
Step 3: Click on the checkbox next to the emails.
Step 4: Click the Choose Action drop-down. A drop-down menu will appear.
Step 5: Click Enable/Disable. Once updated, under the column 'Enabled' all messages will be set to 'No'.
If you delete a Funnel and change your mind later, it will take 48-72 business hours to have the Default Funnel restored. When the Funnel is added back, it will revert to the original content and settings - any changes you’ve made to your Funnel will not be restored.
We recommend disabling Funnels rather than deleting!